the official website for the Association of Waldorf Schools of North Americasm

Contact Us

For general matters about AWSNA or Waldorf education, please contact: awsna@waldorfeducation.org

For matters relating to this website, please contact: webeditor@waldorfeducation.org

For matters relating to advertising or sponsorship, please contact: bamico@awsna.org or waldorf100@awsna.org


AWSNA Staff

Main Office
515 Kimbark, Suite 106
Longmont, CO 80501

​(720) 204-5505

Renewal Magazine Office
3911 Bannister Road
Fair Oaks, CA 95628

(916) 965-1341

Executive Director, Advancement

Beverly Amico
bamico@awsna.org
Office x106

Director of Alum Relations
Nita Davanzo
alumrelations@awsna.org

Office x109

Executive Director, Membership
Melanie Reiser, Ph.D
mreiser@awsna.org
Office x105

Director of Accreditation
Meredith Johanson
accreditation@awsna.org
Office x107

Executive Director, Operations and Member Resources
Stephanie Rynas
srynas@awsna.org
Office x104

Business Manager
Elaine Hertz
business@awsna.org
Office x101
Meetings Manager

Laura Posusta
lposusta@awsna.org
Office x102

Information & Systems Manager
Pam Leland
membertracking@awsna.org
Office x103
 
Teacher Education Loans & Grants Coordinator
Andrea Cooper
acooper@awsna.org
Office x108
 
 
Renewal Editor
Ronald E. Koetzsch, Ph.D
rkoetzsch@awsna.org
(916) 965-1341
 

Renewal Subscriptions & Advertising
Anamyn Turowski
ads_subsrenewal@awsna.org

Research Institute for Waldorf
Education Publications
Patrice Maynard
patrice@waldorf-research.org
Phone: (518) 828-9999
Waldorf Publications 
351 Fairview Avenue #625
Hudson, NY 12534
Phone: (518) 828-9999
Fax: (518) 684-1588
publications@waldorf-research.org

Leadership Council

Luke Goodwin
Great Lakes/Ontario Region
email
 
Karen Atkinson
Mid-Atlantic Region
email
 
Stephen Bloomquist
Northeast/Québec Region
email
 
Jason Child
Southeast/Atlantic Region
email
 
Lisa Babinet
Northern California Region
email
 
Vicky Bunbury
Northwest/Pacific Region
email
 
Sarah Nelson
Southern California/Hawai’i Region
email
 
Cathie Foote
Texas/Mexico/Canada/
Southwest/Rockies Region
email
 
Laura Mason
Waldorf Early Childhood (WECAN) Representative
email
 
Frances Vig
Pedagogical Section Council (PSC) Representative
email
 

Douglas Gerwin
Teacher Ed Delegates Circle (TEDC) Representative
email

Board of Trustees

Charlene Hunter
Denver, CO
President
 
 
   Val Bertelsen III
   New York, NY
   Treasurer
 
   Beverly Amico
   Longmont, CO
   Ex-officio
   
Colleen Everhart
Hillsborough, NC
Vice President
 
 
   Valerie Colis
   Chicago, IL
   Secretary
 
   Melanie Reiser
   Longmont, CO
   Ex-officio
 
Jeffrey Barth
Costa Mesa, CA
 
 
   Gordon Edwards
   Chicago, IL
 
   Stephanie Rynas
   San Jose, CA
   Ex-officio
Chuck Conlon
Burlington, ON
 
 
   Flora Seul-Jacklein
   Burlington, ON
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 

ANA Regional Coordinators

Becky Richards
Waldorf School of Louisville
Atlantic Southeast

Email

Siân Owen-Cruise
Rudolf Steiner School of Ann Arbor
Great Lakes/Ontario 

Email

Denese Giordano
Brooklyn Waldorf School
Mid-Atlantic

Email

Spring Senerchia
Waldorf School of Mendocino Cty
Northern California

Email

Karen Albert
Seacoast Waldorf School 
Melissa Watson
Maine Coast Waldorf School
Northeast/Quebec

Email

Jeffrey Barth
Waldorf School of Orange County
Southern California/Hawaii

Email

Kelly Church
Denver Waldorf School
Texas-Mexico-Canada-SW-Rockies
 
Jamie Quirk
Portland Waldorf School
Pacific Northwest

Email

Jennifer Heffernan Ziegler
Sunbridge Institute
TEDC
 

Contact AWSNA


In the United States:
​(720) 204-5505
In Canada: (226) 455-0136
In Mexico: +52 (55) 36877269
 
 
 
"Education is not the filling of a pail, but the lighting of a fire."
~ Unknown