School Renewal Banner
 
 
alum spotlight button
Waldorf Publications button
Become a Waldorf Teacher button
Donate Now button
 

 

Waldorf Communities Respond to COVID 19

In a letter to community written by David Barham, Faculty Chair at the Maine Coast Waldorf School, he states, “Certainly none of us would choose digitized instruction over the beauty of face to face interaction in the lovely Waldorf classrooms we are so lucky to have. However, it is those very potent human relationships, cultivated over time between young human beings and committed teachers, that give shape and meaning to our version of distance learning.”
 
With David’s words in mind, AWSNA shares a glimpse into Waldorf Distance Learning and Community Life during COVID-19.
 

Window into Waldorf Schools

Waldorf Community Strong

Call for a Summer of Play

Some child development and psychology experts in the UK are calling for a summer of play over suggested schooling catch-up. They are appealing for an emphasis on play, mental health and well being over academics. 

Waldorf Alum Social Hour

Don’t miss our next bi-monthly Waldorf Alum Social Hour on Zoom. During our last virtual event, over 70 Waldorf alums from across the country joined us to share stories and make connections. Our next social hour takes place, Monday, March 8th at 4:30 PM PT; 5:30 PM MT; 6:30 PM CT; 7:30 PM ET. Learn more and register.

Upcoming Events